

Mr Dylan Williams Prif Weithredwr – Chief Executive CYNGOR SIR YNYS MÔN ISLE OF ANGLESEY COUNTY COUNCIL Swyddfeydd y Cyngor - Council Offices LLANGEFNI Ynys Môn - Anglesey LL77 7TW

Ffôn / tel (01248) 752500 Ffacs / fax (01248) 750839

RHYBUDD O GYFARFOD	NOTICE OF MEETING
PWYLLGOR GWASANAETHAU DEMOCRATAIDD	DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE
DYDD MERCHER, 18 MEDI 2024 am 2.00 o'r gloch	WEDNESDAY, 18 SEPTEMBER 2024 at 2.00pm
YSTAFELL BWYLLGOR, SWYDDFEYDD Y CYNGOR AC YN RHITHIOL DRWY ZOOM	COMMITTEE ROOM, COUNCIL OFFICES AND VIRTUALLY VIA ZOOM
	ey Cooke Committee Officer

### AELODAU / MEMBERS

### Plaid Cymru / The Party of Wales

Non Dafydd, Carwyn E Jones, Llio A Owen *(Is-Gadeirydd/Vice-Chair),* Dylan Rees, Ken Taylor

### Annibynnwyr Môn / Anglesey Independents

Jeff Evans, Aled Morris Jones

## Y Grŵp Annibynnol / The Independent Group

Gwilym O Jones

### Plaid Lafur Cymru / Wales Labour Party

Keith Roberts (Cadeirydd/Chair)

# 1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive any declaration of interest from any Member or Officer in respect of any item of business.

## 2 <u>MINUTES</u> (Pages 1 - 6)

To submit for confirmation, the draft minutes of the meetings of the Committee held on: -

- 20 March 2024
- 21 May 2024

# 3 <u>MEMBER DEVELOPMENT</u> (Pages 7 - 22)

To submit a report by the Human Resources Training and Development Manager.

### 4 INDEPENDENT REMUNERATION PANEL FOR WALES – SUPPLEMENTARY REPORT: REVIEW OF REMUNERATION FOR LAY MEMBERS OF CORPORATE JOINT COMMITTEES (Pages 23 - 26)

To submit a report by the Head of Democracy.

### 5 <u>CONSULTATION ON THE EXTENSION OF JOB SHARE PROVISIONS FOR</u> <u>ELECTED MEMBERS IN NON-EXECUTIVE ROLES (Pages 27 - 30)</u>

To submit a report by the Head of Democracy.